Use the links on this page to explore classes and workshops we offer in more detail.

Your Local Contacts for
Workshop and Class Schedules

  • North Idaho (Area I)
    Area Agency on Aging of North Idaho
    208.667.3179
    Rhonda Nelson – ranelson@nic.edu
    Barbara Bisaro – bjbisaro@NIC.EDU
  • North Central Idaho (Area II)
    Community Action Partnership
    (208) 798-4174
    Carol Patterson
    Kristin Schmidt – k.schmidt@cap4action.org
  • Southwest Idaho (Area III)
    Southwest Idaho Area Agency on Aging
    208.898.7060
    Natalie Nathan – natalie.nathan@a3ssa.com
  • Southern Idaho (Area IV)
    College of Southern Idaho
    208.736.2122
    Sharon Underwood – SUnderwood@csi.edu
  • Southeast Idaho (Area V)
    Southeast Idaho Council of Governments
    208.233.4032
    Sandy Guidinger – sandy@sicog.org
    MikeHirschi – mike@sicog.org
  • Eastern Idaho (Area VI)
    Eastern Idaho Community Action Partnership
    208.522.5391
    Casey Humrickhouse – chumrickhouse@eicap.org

Chronic Disease Self-Management (CDSMP)

Designed to help people gain self-confidence in their ability to control their symptoms and learn how their health problems affect their lives.

Diabetes Self-Management (DSMP)

Those with type 2 diabetes build the confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.
NEXT WORKSHOP is VIRTUAL : Wednesday April 22nd thru May 27th, from 1:30 pm-3:30 pm MDT each week. Register: https://forms.gle/bHwReknK46CmVEeC8 or call Natalie Nathan @ (208) 898-7068

Chronic Pain Self-Management (CPSMP)

If you have a primary or secondary diagnosis of chronic pain and would like to improve energy and mental health, decrease pain and dependence on others, increase involvement in everyday activities this workshop is for you.
NEXT WORKSHOP is VIRTUAL : Wednesday April 22nd thru May 27th, from 1:30 pm-3:30 pm MDT each week. Register: https://forms.gle/bHwReknK46CmVEeC8 or call Natalie Nathan @ (208) 898-7068

Other Evidence-based programs in Idaho include:

Over 60 and Getting Fit

This award winning program provided through the College of Southern Idaho improves all aspects of cardiovascular functioning, impacts maintenance of independence in old age, helps preserve and restore flexibility, and improves strength, balance and posture.

Care Transitions

Provides patients with self-management tools to improve the transition from hospital to home and to help avoid re-hospitalization.

Powerful Tools for Caregivers

In the six weekly classes, caregivers develop a wealth of self-care tools and strategies to better handle the unique caregiver challenges you face

Contact your local Area Agency on Aging to find out which workshops are scheduled in your area.